Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | HoseheadsClassifieds.com

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: CZ's PitPass (go)
Moderators: z-man

Records per page
Topic: ASCS Midwest Press Release for the Icebreaker Challenge Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
Eagle Pit Shack Guy
April 11, 2011 at 08:18:15 PM
Joined: 02/11/2005
Posts: 1457

Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (April 11, 2011) – After a rousing opening weekend of
competition, the Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region moves down the road to
Eagle, Nebraska's Eagle Raceway for another two-night stand this
The Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region takes to the high-banked, 1/3-mile Eagle
Raceway clay oval for this weekend's Ice Breaker Challenge that includes two
full nights of action on both Friday and Saturday. While the ASCS Midwest Region has sanctioned September's Nebraska Cup over each of the
past three years with Jack Dover, Tony Bruce, Jr., and Jason Johnson each
claiming wins, this weekend marks the first time for the ASCS Midwest Region to
sanction Eagle's Ice Breaker. The ASCS Midwest Region kicked off its seventh year of competition this past weekend
with Washington's Seth Bergman and Missouri's Brian Brown splitting victory lane
honors just up the road at Greenwood's I-80 Speedway. With an ASCS Midwest all-time best 18th win in the books on Saturday
night, Brown is out to the early points lead over National contenders Seth
Bergman and Wayne Johnson, with Regional forces Don Droud, Jr., and Jack Dover
also among the top five after the initial two nights. Friday night's Ice Breaker Challenge at Eagle Raceway goes green at 8:00 p.m., with
Saturday's card firing off at 6:30 p.m. Both nights offer up a
$1,500 winner's share. Eagle Raceway is located in Eagle, NE, off I-80 Exit 420, then 11 miles south to SR
63, then west. For more information, contact the track at
402-781-2243 or 402-238-2595. The ASCS Midwest Region is slated for 20 nights of competition at a half dozen tracks throughout Nebraska and the surrounding areas of Missouri, South Dakota and Iowa.
ASCS Midwest Region Winners at Eagle Raceway:
– Jason Johnson 6/12/10
– Jason Johnson (with National) 6/11/10
– Danny Wood (with National) 9/12/09
– Tony Bruce, Jr. 9/7/08
– Jack Dover 7/19/08
– Jack Dover 7/21/07
– Mike Boston 7/22/06
– Wade Nygaard The 2011 season marks the 20th year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for
the American Sprint Car Series, with approximately 200 nights of competition at
tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the
Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters, ASCS also consists of
ten different Regions throughout the nation.
information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at www.ascsracing.com.

I am lucky enough to work at one of the best tracks 

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at HoseHeadForums.com
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2021 HoseHeadForums.com Privacy Policy