Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | HoseheadsClassifieds.com

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: SCRAFAN.COM Forum (go)
Moderators: ljennings

Records per page
Topic: CAL LIGHTNING SPRINTS BEGIN CIVIL WAR VS BCRA SATURDAY AT BAKERSFIELD Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
June 12, 2018 at 04:15:31 PM
Joined: 11/14/2006
Posts: 2955


22126 South Vermont, Unit A

Torrance, CA 90502

(310) 320-5569


FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Bobby Michnowicz (310) 320-5569

For Immediate Release


(Torrance, CA, June 12, 2018) The California Lightning Sprint Car Series will head to the Bakersfield Speedway for round #1 of the “Civil War Series” vs the Bay Cities Racing Association this Saturday night, June 16.   In addition to the Lightning Sprints, the USAC Western Midgets, Modifieds, American Stocks, Mini Dwarfs and Mini Mods will also be in action.  Spectator gates will open at 4:00 P.M. with racing at 6:00. 

Saturday’s race will be the first of four in the “Civil War Series” that matches the two premiere Lightning Sprint Car clubs on the Pacific Coast.  Round two will take place at the CLS home track, the Ventura Raceway, on July 21st.  The home-field advantage will switch to BCRA’s Placerville Speedway on September 21st and 22nd. 

Last year in the “Civil War Series,” CLS drivers Chris Dickey, Bobby Michnowicz and Jarrett Kramer won three of the four races, but BCRA’s Dakota Albright won the war as he was high point man in the series.

In addition to “Civil War” points, Saturday’s race on “The West’s Fastest 1/3 Mile High Banked Clay Oval” will also pay race points for the CLS year-long championship chase.  Heading into the event, 2010 CLS champion Kramer is the current CLS point leader.  The Spring Valley veteran leads Lakeside’s Brent Sexton by 55-points.  Lakewood teen sensation Aiden Lange is third in the championship standings and is only six-points behind Sexton.  California Highway Patrol officer Jeff Dyer, who resides in Bermuda Dunes, is fourth with another teenager, Dominic Del Monte of Gardena, fifth.

Saturday’s race will be the sixth of the year for the CLS.  Lange, who leads the series with two wins in the first five races, won the first race of the year at Bakersfield on April 21st.  The other three winners in the CLS in 2018 are Michnowicz, Kramer and Camarillo’s Cody Nigh. 

Fans wishing to attend Saturday’s race can find the Bakersfield Speedway at 5001 N. Chester Ext. in Bakersfield (93308).  The track phone number is (661) 393-3373 and the website is available at http://www.bakersfieldspeedway.com/

2018 California Lightning Sprint Car Series Point Standings

1. Jarrett Kramer – Spring Valley, CA 629

2. Brent Sexton – Lakeside, CA – 574

3. Aiden Lange - Lakewood, CA – 568

4. Jeff Dyer – Bermuda Dunes, CA – 541

5. Dominic Del Monte – Gardena, CA - 534

5. Pat Kelley - Chino, CA – 511

7. Cody Nigh - Camarillo, CA – 478

8. Bobby Michnowicz – Lomita, CA – 413

9. Eric Greco - Palmdale, CA – 382

10. Dalton Sexton – Lakeside, CA - 370


March 17 – Bakersfield Speedway – USAC National – Rained Out

March 24 – Ventura Raceway – USAC National – Rained Out

April 14 – Ventura Raceway – USAC National – Bobby Michnowicz

April 21 – Bakersfield Speedway – USAC National – Aiden Lange

May 5 – Ventura Raceway – USAC National – Aiden Lange

May 19th – Barona Speedway – Jim Squire Memorial – Cody Nigh

May 26 – Perris Auto Speedway – USAC National – Salute to Indy – Jarrett Kramer

June 16 – Bakersfield Speedway – Civil War vs BCRA

July 7 – Ventura Raceway – USAC National

July 21 – Santa Maria Raceway – Civil War vs BCRA

August 1 – Ventura Raceway – USAC National – Ventura County Fair

August 18 – Perris Auto Speedway – USAC National – California Racer’s Hall of Fame Night

August 25 – Barona Speedway

September 8 – Bakersfield Speedway – USAC National

September 21 – Placerville Speedway – Civil War vs BCRA

September 22 – Placerville Speedway – Civil War vs BCRA

October 6 – Ventura Raceway – USAC National

October 20 – Barona Speedway

October 27 – Ventura Raceway – USAC National

November 17- Bakersfield Speedway USAC National with USAC National and Western Midgets

The California Lightning Sprint Car Series would like to thank the following sponsors for helping make the 2017 season possible: Christian Stover Foundation, Circle Track Performance, Cold Fire West, DK Fabrication, Extreme Muffler, Fast Undercar, Hoosier Tire, Keizer Wheels, Outlaw Wings, Racing Optics, Rod End Supply, Saldana Race Products, Sander Engineering, Speedmart, Speed Partz, Super Shocks, T Shirts by Timeless, Woodland Auto Display.

If you or your company would like to become part of the series for its historic 25th season in 2018, please call Bobby Michnowicz at (310) 320-5569.

To keep up with the CLS online, please visit the website at http://racecls.com/

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/californialightningsprints/


1994 Tony Everhart

1995 Gary Sexton

1996 Rob Sczymczak

1997 Jon Rahe

1998 Chris Rahe

1999 Brent Sexton

2000 Greg Bragg

2001 Greg Bragg

2002 Greg Bragg

2003 David Cardey

2004 Keith Janca

2005 Johnny Bates

2006 Donny Gansen

2007 Shane Rossen

2008 Brent Sexton

2009 Stuart Hielschier Sr.

2010 Jarrett Kramer

2011 Tim Brown

2012 Bobby Michnowicz

2013 Stephen Limon

2014 Bobby Michnowicz

2015 Bobby Michnowicz

2016 Bobby Michnowicz

2017 Bobby Michnowicz

This press release was produced by Scott Daloisio Sports (909) 226-7768 mailto:sdaloisiosports@aol.com

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at HoseHeadForums.com
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2019 HoseHeadForums.com Privacy Policy