Main site | Classifieds
Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | |
Hoosier Tire Great Plains | Hoosier Mid Atlantic | Racing Warehouse | Precise Racing | Performance Race Parts | Xtreme Race Parts

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: General Forum (go)
Moderators:  /  David Smith Jr

Records per page
Topic: Sprint Series of Oklahoma Season Kicks off This Saturday Night! Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
David Smith Jr
March 20, 2017 at 06:33:27 PM
Joined: 11/20/2004
Posts: 8913
David Smith, Jr.
(405) 740-4769
Sprint Series of Oklahoma Season Kicks off This Saturday Night!
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma – March 20, 2017 – It’s time for the long-awaited season opener for the Sprint Series of Oklahoma IMCA Racesaver Sprint Car series presented by Smiley’s Racing Products as they open their sophomore season this Saturday night, March 25, at Southern Oklahoma Speedway in Ardmore, Oklahoma. This event will also be race two for the Sprint Series of Texas IMCA Racesaver Sprint Car Series.
Defending inaugural series and IMCA Sprint Car national champion Andy Shouse will be back to defend his series crown while series runner-up Joe Wood, Jr., who fell just 21 points behind Shouse in the final series standings, will look to garner championship honors this season.
Drivers who will once again be back on the SSO tour include Shayla Waddell, Cody Whitworth, Gary Owens, Chris Kelly, Mike Scott, Brandon Jennings, Blake Scott, Ty Williams, Jerry Jumper, Jake Martens, Chad Koch and Loyd Clevenger.   
A strong cast of rookie of the year contenders will look to jump into sprint car competition full-time this season including Dillon Laden, Justin Fisk, Josh Toho, Michael Gossman, Tanner Conn and Stan Constant.
This event will be the second point race for the SST and will be led by current series points leader Tucker Doughty, Austin Mundie, Jesse “Chip” Graham, Robert Vetter, Bryan Bolden, Chance McRary, Blake Baccus and Michael Day.
Smiley’s Racing Products will award the 2017 SSO point champion $1000 cash at the seasons year-end banquet while the rookie of the year winner will receive $250 cash. New this year will be contingency gift cards for each of the nineteen events scheduled.
Grandstand admission prices will be $20 for ages 13 & up; $15 ages 6-12 & Sr's. All pit passes will be $30. Pit gates will open at 5:00 PM with race time slated for a 7:30 PM start time. Southern Oklahoma Speedway is located off I-35 to exit 29, then east on Hwy 70 approximately 0.7 mile then south two miles on Hwy 77. For more race information call the track office (405) 816-4314 and for track information check out their website
To learn more about the Sprint Series of Oklahoma check out their official facebook page: Sprint Series of Oklahoma. More information can be obtained by SSO director Jim Messmer (405) 417-2202 and for technical inquires call Ernie Messmer (405) 818-9007.
SSO officials would like to welcome Smiley’s Racing Products for becoming presenting partner with the series and would like to thank the following for climbing aboard as contingency partners with the series for 2017: Hoosier Racing Tires, Danny Holloway, Martens Machine Shop, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotech Race Cells, Rod End Supply, Outlaw Wings, Keizer Wheels, Bishops Racing Products and Messmer Racing. 

David Smith Jr.

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2018 Privacy Policy